Grrr-dles 

Dear Girdle,

We need to talk. I haven’t been comfortable in our relationship for quite some time. Truth be told, when we met I wasn’t feeling good about myself and didn’t know I deserved better. You were just so smooth and I thought I needed you. But the truth is, I don’t.

o-FEMINIST-570I’ve been exploring the field – seeing who else is out there – and I’ve learned that there are others who are really attractive and allow me to be myself. They don’t expect me to suck in my stomach or hide my curves. They make me feel at ease.

I know this is blunt and it might sting, but you make me sick. You literally upset my stomach. I feel like you’re crushing me, right down to my organs, with your expectations! I get that we’ve been together for such a long time, but it is time we parted ways. I know you won’t have trouble finding a new relationship. You have a lot to offer a lot of people and I’m certain you will quickly make a great match with someone who really loves you. You’re just not the one I want to grow old with. Frankly, I don’t even want to remain friends.

So long, Shapewear. Keep it tight!

Respectfully, The Feisty FoxIMG_6777

*This blog post is the opinion of a particular Fattitude intern – and does not necessarily reflect the position of Fattitude, Inc.

One thought on “Grrr-dles 

Leave a Reply

