The F@ Diaries: Dating While Big

Written by KockyFatBitch, a Fattitude Intern

(CAUTION!!!: Some links contain #FatHate language.)

If you accept your body, shouldn’t you also totally accept that someone else can accept your body? I’m talking about your current or potential lover.

Being rubbed, hugged and caressed with your clothes differs from being rubbed, hugged and caressed while naked. Some of the those smooth lines created by my jeans are a little more rigid in person. This was a major fear of mine.

As a bisexual female, I was partly comforted when my brother told me that “with dudes, pussy is pussy no matter what it’s packaged in.” Okay, so, no matter what, some man is going to want my twat? Not exactly a vote of confidence, but I give the bugger an “A” for effort. I was young and accepted his male perspective to be substantial enough reassurance of my attractiveness to men.

As I grew up, however, I refused to let men be wrapped up in the premise of being “hungry little animals only looking for a meal.” I also learned that while individuals have types that they prefer, that I didn’t have to be limited by their limitations. As a beautiful young woman, I  had options; I eliminated those not emotionally or physically equipped to handle loving a big girl.

Every dating site I joined, I made sure in big bold letters you saw BBW clearly written on my page. It was my badge of honor. The love and attention I got because of it only reassured me of the fact that everyone does indeed have a type and, baby, they love them some big girls!

I found myself adding and following other big girls to improve my craft. I began to experiment with cute hair styles and outfits that I had never thought to test out on my admirers. Like mosquitoes to fresh skin, they soaked it up!

The attention was all love until I had to tell someone that I wasn’t interested. How dare this fat bitch tell me she doesn’t want me? She’s lucky I’m even talking to her.

“You’re fat anyway!”

*cue my laughter* I was fat when you first messaged me, sir!

Why is it hard to believe that a plus size woman has options? Or that she is not desperate to jump any available dick out there? Is it really that offensive for you to be turned down by a beautiful big girl? I guess it doesn’t feel nice now that we’ve found ourselves and the tables have turned.

https://i0.wp.com/d3u67r7pp2lrq5.cloudfront.net/product_photos/34260303/DSC_0791_original.JPG

*This blog post is the opinion of a particular Fattitude intern – and does not necessarily reflect the position of Fattitude, Inc.

Leave a Reply

