Fearless Fatshion Review: Society Plus Anne Lace Skirt

Society+ Size TagSAVINGS!

** Society+ just launched a skirt sale and is offering Fattitude fans  an exclusive code for an additional 10% off!

Code: fatittude10skirt

https://society-plus.com/collections/25-off-skirt-sale

 

 

Fattitude Communications and Social Media Diva, Melissa Mazza, had the delight of trying on and sharing with Fattitude fans, the Society+ Anne Lace skirt in White.

Launched in 2015, Society+ is a plus size e-commerce Society+ Logoretailer and lifestyle brand focused on body positivity and plus size fashion!  Society+ shows diverse models, offers up to size 32/5X and all items are true to size – an all-around unapologetic, cutting-edge brand we adore!

Melissa:
First of all – I love this brand and the movement it embodies, and it’s an honor to be able to blog about this piece from Society+!  Their website is chock full of fresh fatshion inspiration from some of your fav bloggers, and diverse models from around the world – because representation matters!  I can’t express how much I love being able to see, before buying, what a piece looks like on a body shape/size similar to mine!

The piece I received is the white Anne Lace skirt. It’s a high-quality, 2-layer pencil skirt with zippered back and thick elastic waistband.  I was a little worried about the length, since I’m only 5’1″, but hiking the waistband up higher on my body gave me the perfect length I was looking for.  The skirt is comfortable, has the perfect amount of stretch, easy to dress up or down, and the delicate lacy details are so classy! I dressed-up and dressed-down the piece, so you can see how versatile this skirt is.

Society+ Anne Lace Skirt with Black Top To dress-up, I paired the skirt with a black mesh cape top, patent leather pumps and a chunky necklace.  I would totally wear this on a date or out for drinks with my girlfriends!

Society+ Anne Lace Skirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For a more casual look, I simply paired the skirt with a grey tank, denim jacket and some comfy athletic flats.  A totally easy to pull together look that is cute and comfortable!

Society+ Anne Lace Skirt

Melissa in Society+ Anne Lace

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dressed up or down, I am loving my new skirt!  I can’t wait to share more items with you all in the future!

XO Melissa

 

*This blog post is the opinion of a particular Fattitude intern – and does not necessarily reflect the position of Fattitude, Inc.

Leave a Reply

